The Books I Read in 2022

The Best (and Worst) In Fiction and Nonfiction

JP Brown
7 min readDec 20, 2022
Photo by Lilly Rum on Unsplash

It is always important to take time to reflect on the books we have read in a year in order to analyze our decisions and find new ways to broaden our horizons in the upcoming year.

I am a fan of non-fiction, especially those that focus on history and the period between the start of the first world war, the raging times in between, and the second world war. I am also a fan of science and personal experience books, as they give me a different insight into the world around me. However, I consciously try to fit some fiction in there and challenge myself to explore new genres and authors.

Overall, this has been a decent year of reading for me. I read a few really fantastic books, and I struggled through one or two real stinkers. I have pushed myself to expand my horizons, both in terms of genre and authorship. I am so excited to continue this journey into the new year and am looking forward to the new books that await me.

The Good

Image source: Amazon.com

Unbroken, by Laura Hillenbrand: Easily the best book of the year. I wholeheartedly recommend this book to anyone. An Olympic…

--

--

JP Brown

Entrepreneur/business owner (ElopementBiz.com). Lover of the simple things, always questioning why. Committed to truth, not consistency. Twitter.com/mindofjp